Contact Person Ms Melissa Smith
Tel Number  
Mobile No  


Due to the COVID-19 pandemic the debating tournaments and workshops have been postponed until further notice.

The Bloemfontein SACEE Debating League is run by the Chairperson of the branch, Ms Melissa Smith.  Nine Schools from Bloemfontein participated in the 2019 League with a total of 34 teams.

In 2019 the rounds were increased from three to five, giving the learners more opportunities to practice their debating skills before the quarter finals took place.

Plans are in place to host adjudication workshops during the year to assist and teach the learners and their teachers more about debating and the expectations of the SACEE Debating League.  The aim of these workshops and debates is to not only build the learners’ confidence but to also give them the opportunity to join debating teams when they go to university.